All-Lake Area: Division 1-2 Team

  • This is the first installment of the fourth-annual Lake Michigan Football Report post-season honors, the Division 1-2 All-Lake Team. Following will be the Division 3-4, Division 5-6, Division 7-8, Underclassman, Class of 2017 and Overall All-Area Offensive and Defensive Teams. The All-Lake teams are based on players’ performances in the 2015 season, not college potential.

OL Mike Bordeaux 6-3 280 Sr Muskegon Mona Shores
OL Jake Boonstra 6-4 285 Sr Grand Rapids Kenowa Hills
OL Jacob Steelman  6-1  270  Sr Traverse City Central
OL Jake Babb 6-3 230 Sr Caledonia
OL Juanye Johnson 6-2 275 Sr Muskegon
TE Keidren Davis 6-5 230 Sr Grand Rapids Union
QB Kalil Pimpleton 5-7 150 Jr Muskegon
RB Brandon Sturgeon 5-10 190 Sr Portage Central
RB Michael Williams 5-9 175 Sr Wyoming
WR Daryn Snow 6-3 190 Sr Portage Northern
WR Adam Farah 6-1 180 Sr Grand Rapdis Forest Hills Northern

Offensive MVP: Ryan Stevens  6-2  175  Sr  QB  Lowell

DL Christian Boyd 6-2 285 Sr Muskegon Mona Shores
DL Gabe Bauman 6-3 260 Sr Rockford
DL Johnathan Berghorst 6-3 260 Jr Zeeland East
LB Dalton Agers 5-10 185 Jr Hudsonville
LB Terrion Hill-McKay 6-2 205 Sr Muskegon
LB Braden King 5-9 175 Sr Rockford
LB Tyler Lyle 6-1 215 Sr Kalamazoo Central
DB Derek Massey 5-7 155 Sr Lowell
DB Marlon Dorsey 6-1 175 Sr East Kentwood
DB Darece Roberson 5-9 160 Sr Muskegon Mona Shores
DB Devante Walker 5-8 160 Jr Traverse City Central

Defensive MVP: Dom Shermeta  6-0  220  Sr  LB  Muskegon Mona Shores

Coach of the Year: Eric Shugars, Traverse City Central


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: