All-Lake Area: Division 3-4 Team

  • This is the second installment of the fourth-annual Lake Michigan Football Report post-season honors, the Division 3-4 All-Lake Team. Following will be the Division 5-6, Division 7-8, Underclassman, Class of 2017 and Overall All-Area Offensive and Defensive Teams. Unlike the LMFR’s prospect rankings, the All-Lake teams are based on players’ performances in the 2015 season, not college potential.

OL Sam Balke 6-2 235 Sr Grand Rapids Forest Hills Eastern
OL Kyle Augustine 6-3 320 Sr Gaylord
OL Case Overweg 6-2 260 Sr Hudsonville Unity Christian
OL James Haverkamp 6-6 260 Sr Grand Rapids Christian
OL Patrick DiPiazza 6-3 260 Jr Cedar Springs
TE Jayk Slager 6-4 230 Jr Zeeland West
QB Casey Brinks 6-0 170 Sr Zeeland West
RB Darius Perisee 5-8 160 Sr Zeeland West
RB Brent Murray 5-10 190 Sr Petoskey
WR Ryan Knight 6-2 205 Sr Grand Rapids Forest Hills Eastern
WR Jordan Brewer 6-2 180 Sr St. Joseph

Offensive MVP: Pat Naughton 6-2 200 Sr QB Comstock Park

DL Johnathan Berghorst 6-3 260 Jr Zeeland East
DL Brendan Oosse 6-2 240 Sr East Grand Rapids
DL Taylor VanDyke 6-3 215 Sr Cedar Springs
DL Nate Lay 6-0 250 Sr Zeeland West
LB Joe Dault 6-1 190 Sr Grand Rapids Forest Hills Eastern
LB Tyler Lamica 6-3 205 Sr Grand Rapids Christian
LB Jared Mika 6-0 195 Sr Grand Rapids Catholic Central
DB Dakota Geurink 6-0 185 Sr Zeeland West
DB Michael Clifford 6-0 165 Sr East Grand Rapids
DB Dante Razzano 6-2 190 Sr Sr Edwardsburg
DB Garret Lundteigen 5-10 165 Sr Petoskey

Defensive MVP: Zach VanValkenburg 6-4 240 Sr DL Zeeland West

Coach of the Year: Gandalf Church, St. Joseph


One response

  1. Where is Tyler Thompson? One of the all around best players in Michigan!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: