All-Lake Area: Division 7-8 Team

  • This is the fourth installment of the fourth-annual Lake Michigan Football Report post-season honors, the Division 3-4 All-Lake Team. Following will be the Underclassman, Class of 2017 and Overall All-Area Offensive and Defensive Teams. Unlike the LMFR’s prospect rankings, the All-Lake teams are based on players’ performances in the 2015 season, not college potential.

OL Andy Rietveld 6-6 300 Sr Saugatuck
OL Jacob Lechner 6-2 260 Sr Harbor Springs
OL Jacob Holt 6-0 235 Sr Muskegon Catholic Central
OL Caleb Wisniski 6-4 255 Sr Onekama
OL Zach Smith 5-11 230 Sr Suttons Bay
TE Chase Fairfield 6-4 215 Jr North Muskegon
TE Joseph Cleary 6-1 205 Sr Hartford
QB Christian Martinez 6-2 175 Sr Muskegon Catholic Central
RB Julian Sheriff 5-11 220 Jr Bridgman
RB LaTommy Scott 5-7 160 Jr Muskegon Catholic Central
WR Brandon Bean 6-3 205 Sr Baldwin

Offensive MVP: Blake Dunn 5-11 170 Jr QB Saugatuck

DL Nate Fox 6-2 215 Sr Johannesburg-Lewiston
DL Sam Jones 6-1 220 Sr Bridgman
DL Gabe Ramos 6-2 305 Sr Hesperia
DL Adam Benoit 6-0 215 Sr Muskegon Catholic Central
LB Duke Angers 6-1 230 Jr Maple City Glen Lake
LB Austin Green 5-10 195 Sr Cassopolis
LB Logan Huff 5-10 170 Sr Johannesburg-Lewiston
LB Colton Burke 6-2 215 Sr Gobles
DB Kole Hollenbeck 5-11 175 Sr Frankfort
DB Ben Hicks 5-9 160 Sr Central Lake
DB Davian Gowens 5-8 155 Sr Hesperia

Defensive MVP: Nate Jones 6-0 210 Sr LB Muskegon Catholic Central

Coach of the Year: Aaron Sims, Hesperia


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: